Fraternity - Seasons Of Change: Complete Recordings 1970-1974 [CD] UK - Import

Lemon Records UK
Fraternity - Seasons Of Change: Complete Recordings 1970-1974 [CD] UK - Import

Fraternity - Seasons Of Change: Complete Recordings 1970-1974 [CD] UK - Import

Artist: Fraternity

Title: Seasons Of Change: Complete Recordings 1970-1974

Condition: New


Release Date: 2021

Label: Lemon Records Uk

UPC: 5013929784024

Genre: Rock

Album Tracks

1. Livestock
2. Somerville
3. Raglan's Folly
4. Cool Spot
5. Grand Canyon Suites
6. Jupiter Landscape
7. You Have a God
8. It
9. Why Did It Have to Be Me?
10. Question
11. Seasons of Change
12. Somerville (Single Version)
13. The Race Part 1
14. The Race Part 2

1. Welfare Boogie
2. Annabelle
3. Seasons of Change
4. If You Got It
5. You Have a God
6. Hemming's Farm
7. Raglan's Folly
8. Getting Off
9. Somerville R.I.P
10. The Shape I'm in
11. If You Got It
12. Raglan's Folly
13. You Have a God

1. Seasons of Change
2. If You Got It
3. Second Chance
4. Tiger
5. Going Down
6. Patch of Land
7. Cool Spot (Alternative Version)
8. Hogwash
9. Chest Fever
10. Little Queenie
11. The Memory
12. Just Another Whistle Stop
13. No Particular Place to Go
14. Livestock
15. Rented Room Blues
16. Get Myself Out of This Place (Alias Getting Off)
17. That's Alright Momma

Three CD set. Founded in Australia, rock band Fraternity will forever be associated with their lead singer, Bon Scott, who would later join AC/DC and enjoy worldwide fame. However, Scott's tenure with Fraternity has been poorly documented on the reissue market. Of the two albums the band had issued at the time, Livestock and Flaming Galah, neither album has been released officially. And their story has never been told accurately... Half a century later, Seasons Of Change finally seeks to amend this oversight. Curated in conjunction with surviving band members (Bruce Howe, John Freeman, Sam See, John Bisset, Uncle John Eyers and the Estate of Mick Jurd) and their original manager Hamish Henry, this 3-CD set seeks to offer the complete recorded output of Fraternity, including both their albums from 1971-72 (originally issued on Sweet Peach and RCA respectively), utilizing the original master tapes and best possible remastering sources, adding all relevant non-albums singles A's and B's and EP tracks. Bonus tracks feature Fraternity backing The Valentines' Vince Lovegrove and their victory at the National Battle Of The Sounds competition where they claimed the title of Australia's No. 1 band. In addition, research by Victor Marshall for this package uncovered the long-lost Hamish Henry cache of session tapes which have been curated into Fraternity's third album Second Chance. Second Chance also features live tracks recorded at PT Lincoln, South Australia as part of their historic Country Arts Tour and unheard songs including vocals and song writing contributions from Bon Scott.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.