Princesses Wear Pants : Princesses Wear Pants

Princesses Wear Pants : Princesses Wear Pants
ISBN: 9781419726033
Publication Date: 12 September 2017

In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and Princess in Black, Princesses Wear Pants follows the unflappable Princess Penelope Pineapple, who knows how to get the job done while staying true to herself. Princess Penelope lives in a beautiful palace with a closet full of beautiful dresses. But being a princess is much, much more than beauty. In fact, every morning Princess Penelope runs right past her frilly dresses to choose from her beloved collection of pants!

What she wears each day depends on which job she has to do. Will she command the royal air force sporting her sequined flight suit? Will she find her zen in her yoga pants and favorite tee? Or, will she work in the kingdom’s vegetable garden with pocketed overalls for all of her tools?

Unfortunately for Princess Penelope, not everyone in the Pineapple Kingdom thinks pants are always appropriate princess attire. When the grand Lady Busyboots demands that Princess Penelope must wear a gown to the annual Pineapple Ball, the young royal finds a clever way to express herself. Penelope’s courage (and style choices) result in her saving the day!

In their debut children’s picture book, Savannah Guthrie and Allison Oppenheim team up for a savvy and imaginative story that celebrates fashion and girl power. Perfect for fans of Nickelodeon’s Nella the Princess Knight, Princesses Wear Pants challenges gender stereotypes in the name of individuality, showing girls it’s not how they look but what they do that matters.

About the Authors

Savannah Guthrie is the cohost of TODAY on NBC as well as an attorney and legal analyst. She lives in New York City with her husband and two children. Allison Oppen...

Princesses Wear Pants : Princesses Wear Pants

 
$27.99

Free Shipping
May exclude certain postcodes.
Discount applied at checkout.
Marketplace - Leaves warehouse in 4 business days
Free Shipping
May exclude certain postcodes.
Discount applied at checkout.
Marketplace - Leaves warehouse in 4 business days
Sold and delivered by The Nile