Queenie : British Book Awards Book of the Year

Queenie : British Book Awards Book of the Year
ISBN: 9781409180074
Publication Date: 11 February 2020

**THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD

LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION**

Queenie Jenkins can't cut a break. Well, apart from one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn't seem to see her, a family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested), and trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her, it's no wonder she's struggling.

**She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?

Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Sally Rooney and Diana Evans, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.**

About the Author

Candice Carty-Williams was born in 1989, the result of an affair between a Jamaican cab driver and a dyslexic Jamaican-Indian receptionist. She is a journalist, screenwriter, and author of the Sunday Times bestselling Queenie, a book described as 'vital', 'disarmingly honest' and 'boldly political'. In 2016, Candice created and launched the Guardian and 4th Estate BAME (black, Asian and minority ethnic) Short Story Prize, the first inclusive initiative of its kind in book publishing. As a journalist she has written for the Guardian, i-D, Vogue International, every iteration of the Sunday Times, BEAT Magazine, Black Ballad and more.

She will probably always live in South London.

Queenie : British Book Awards Book of the Year

 
$26.49

Free Shipping
May exclude certain postcodes.
Discount applied at checkout.
Marketplace - Leaves warehouse in 4 business days
Free Shipping
May exclude certain postcodes.
Discount applied at checkout.
Marketplace - Leaves warehouse in 4 business days
Sold and delivered by The Nile
More buying options