arts and crafts for girls

- 100 Matching Results
View as:
Golden Girls Forever : An Unauthorized Look Behind the Lanai
 
... and family. Nearly twenty-five years after it first aired, The Golden Girls has become a cult classic, thanks to fan fiction, arts and crafts, podcasts, hundreds of fan blogs and websites, and syndication. Now, Golden ...
May Morris : Arts & Crafts Designer24% off
 
... , youngest daughter of influential designer William Morris, was one of the leading female contributors to the Arts and Crafts Movement. She ran the embroidery department of her father's famous firm Morris & Co., and ...
C. F. A. Voysey : Arts & Crafts Designer
 
... a Voysey house and interior looked like. ABOUT THE AUTHOR Karen Livingstone is Curator of the exhibition International Arts and Crafts, and a Research Fellow at the V&A. She is editor with Linda Parry of _International ...
Marlinspike Sailor's Arts and Crafts : A Step-by-step Guide to Tying Classic Sailor's Knots to Create, Adorn, and Show Off
 
Marlinspike Sailor's Arts and Crafts : A Step-by-step Guide to Tying Classic Sailor's Knots to Create, Adorn, and Show Off ISBN: 9780071789981 PUBLICATION DATE: 12 November 2013 Enjoy doing dozens of decorative projects ...
Paper Crafts : Paper Crafts
 
... originating around the world. The latest volume in the V&A's Maker's Guides series, Paper Crafts introduces a range of these fascinating traditions, offering paper projects inspired by a variety of diverse techniques ...
The Seven Moods of Craft Spirits : 350 Great Craft Spirits from Around the World
 
... , this little guide is destined to become the pocket bible to craft spirits for years to come. Now is the most exciting time for craft spirits. Craft distilling is riding a perfect wave, as consumers look for provenance ...
Take Three Girls : Take Three Girls
 
... today. It deals with themes of cyber-bullying, friendship, body image, sexuality, and generally about the pressures that teenage girls face on a day-to-day basis. It is a genuinely Australian coming-of-age story that is ...
The Country Girls Trilogy : The Country Girls Trilogy
 
... innocence and youth, love and passion, dreams and reality. ABOUT THE AUTHOR Since her debut novel _The Country Girls_ Edna O'Brien has written over twenty works of fiction along with a biography of James Joyce and Lord ...
Shipyard Girls at War : The Shipyard Girls Series : Book 2
 
... walk away from the beautiful award-winning beaches of Roker and Seaburn, within a mile of where _The Shipyard Girls_ series is set. The subject is close to Nancy's heart as she comes from a long line of shipbuilders ...
Almost Lost Arts : Traditional Crafts and the Artisans Keeping Them Alive37% off
 
Almost Lost Arts : Traditional Crafts and the Artisans Keeping Them Alive ISBN: 9781452170206 PUBLICATION DATE: 3 September 2019 Since the Industrial Revolution, humans have been mechanising and digitising processes ...
Because I Was a Girl : Because I Was a Girl
 
... Button; aerospace and mechanical engineer Emily Calandrelli; and many more. _Because I Was a Girl_ features powerful stories from: Elizabeth Acevedo Katrina Adams Victoria Aveyard Bonnie Bartlett Brenda Bowen Libba ...
Girls Think of Everything : Girls Think of Everything
 
... kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. Their creations are some of ...
Take Six Girls : Take Six Girls
 
Take Six Girls : Take Six Girls ISBN: 9781784970895 PUBLICATION DATE: 19 September 2016 The eldest was a razor-sharp novelist of upper-class manners; the second was loved by John Betjeman; the third was a fascist who ...
The Girl Who Climbed Everest : The Girl Who Climbed Everest
 
... September 2016 "'I BELIEVE THAT NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE IF YOU DARE TO DREAM, PLAN AND TAKE ACTION. I'M AN ORDINARY GIRL WHO SIMPLY REFUSED TO GIVE UP ON A DREAM, AND THAT'S ALL IT TAKES TO SUCCEED IN LIFE.' Alyssa Azar ...
The Wild Girl : The Wild Girl
 
... as a love nest for the Prince-Elector's mistress. Dortchen was the same age as Lotte Grimm, the only girl in the Grimm family, and the two became best friends. In 1806, Hesse-Cassel was invaded by the French. Napoleon ...
Naughtiest Girl Marches On : Naughtiest Girl Marches On
 
... over 600 children's books to her credit, including the Famous Five series, the Secret Seven series, the Naughtiest Girl series (all Hodder) and the Malory Towers and St Clare's series (both available from Hodder on audio ...
Maigret And The Dead Girl : Maigret And The Dead Girl
 
... far was one profile. Was it the bruises that gave her that sullen air? She looked like a bad-tempered little girl. Her combed-back brown hair was very smooth but naturally wavy. The rain had diluted her make-up a little ...
The Druid Craft Tarot Deck : The Druid Craft Tarot Deck
 
... DATE: 1 February 2010 At a time when we seek closer connection with the natural world, _The Druid Craft Tarot Deck_ invites us to celebrate the earth and the rhythm of her seasons. This acclaimed deck created by ...
The Director's Craft : The Director's Craft
 
... ISBN: 9780415404396 PUBLICATION DATE: 12 August 2008 _The Director's Craft_ is a unique and completely indispensable step-by-step guide to directing for the stage. Written by one of the most adventurous and respected ...
Arts and Crafts of Morocco : Arts and Crafts of Morocco
 
... and ensures their remarkable beauty. This in-depth study is made complete with guidance on Moroccan arts and crafts from expert collectors and a revealing analysis of the belief systems, festivals, and ceremonies that ...
The Country Girls Trilogy : The Country Girls; The Lonely Girl; Girls in their Married Bliss14% off
 
... the Irish PEN Lifetime Achievement Award, the American National Arts Gold Medal, and the Ulysses medal, as well ... Bohemians_ (James Tait Black Memorial Prize) and _A Girl is a Half-formed Thing_ (Bailey's Women's Prize ...
Furniture in Architecture : The Work of Luke Hughes - Arts & Crafts in the Digital Age
 
... to the studio and 25 case studies, _Furniture in Architecture_ explores the company's place in the Arts and Crafts tradition and examines the philosophy and work of founder Luke Hughes. Aidan Walker sheds light on how ...
Arts and Crafts Architecture
 
 
... This beautifully illustrated book includes a comprehensive thematic introduction; an up-to-date history of Arts and Crafts architecture, the key individual and the characteristics of the buildings. In-depth case-studies ...
Girls with Rebel Souls : Girls with Rebel Souls
 
 
... She is a novelist and an English teacher, but not always in that order. Suzanne is also the author of _Girls with Sharp Sticks, All in Pieces, Hotel for the Lost_, and several others novels for teens. Visit her online at ...
Girls with Sharp Sticks : Girls with Sharp Sticks
 
... TO A THRILLING, SUBVERSIVE NEAR FUTURE SERIES FROM _NEW YORK TIMES_ BESTSELLING AUTHOR SUZANNE YOUNG ABOUT A GIRLS-ONLY PRIVATE HIGH SCHOOL THAT IS FAR MORE THAN IT APPEARS TO BE. _Some of the prettiest flowers have ...
Folktales for Fearless Girls : Folktales for Fearless Girls
 
... see a different set of heroes charge across the page. In fact, we see heroines. Wily women and clever girls, valiant queens and brave villagers these are the people to save the day in this collection of folktales from ...
Girls of Storm and Shadow : Girls of Paper and Fire Book 212% off
 
... , hunted like prey, Lei and Wren learn that the most terrifying prisons have no walls.** Lei, the naive country girl who became a royal courtesan, is now known as the Moonchosen, the commoner who managed to do what no ...
Arts & Crafts Patterns to Colour
 
Arts & Crafts Patterns to Colour A lovely box containing 50 loose postcards of illustrations that feature in the bestselling Millie Marotta's Animal Kingdom. Everything from octopus to elephants, stags to swallows, ...
Awesome Edible Kids Crafts : Awesome Edible Kids Crafts
 
... to suit everyone in your bunch, from young toddlers to budding elementary school students. These tasty and unique crafts are sure to provide hours of lip-smacking fun. This book will have 75 projects and 75 photos ...
Girl Made Of Stars : Girl Made Of Stars
 
... the aftermath of sexual assault, while shining a light on the story of a survivor with sensitivity and hope. For fans of _Girl in Pieces_ and _The Way I Used to Be._ Mara and Owen are as close as twins can get, so when ...
The Girl Who Smiled Beads : The Girl Who Smiled Beads
 
... in America and began a new journey. Honest, life-affirming and searingly profound, this is the story of a girl's struggle to remake her life and create new stories - without forgetting the old ones. ABOUT THE AUTHORS ...
Culinary Arts : Culinary Arts
 
Culinary Arts : Culinary Arts ISBN: 9781422242865 PUBLICATION DATE: 10 February 2020 Country by country approach Packed with beautiful images Classic and contemporary arts Cultural traditions
Girl With Curious Hair : Girl With Curious Hair
 
... Curious Hair : Girl With Curious Hair ISBN: 9780349111025 PUBLICATION DATE: 3 January 1998 In these stories, the author renders the bizarre normal and the absurd hilarious, from the eerily "real", almost holographic ...
The Australian Women's Weekly Best of Children’s Art & Crafts Book
 
The Best of Children's Art & Crafts brings you all the best arts and crafts projects for children from The Australian Women's Weekly craft books. There's hours and hours of fun with step-by-step projects on drawing and ...
 
$5
Free Shipping*Club Catch
4.5 star rating
(63)
Tank Girl : Total Tank Girl
 
... defeat the disgusting doppelgänger before it's too late! _TANK GIRL: BAD WIND RISING:_ A holiday. A hold-up. A ... moped. And a gang of killer kangaroos after Tank Girl's scalp. Don't miss this twisted action adventure! ...
Shade, The Changing Girl, Volume 1: Earth Girl Made Easy : Shade, the Changing Girl
 
... . Loma steals the garment and makes a break across galaxies to take up residence in a new body: Earth girl Megan Boyer. Surely everything will be better on this passionate, primitive planet with a dash of madness on her ...
Counting Sheep : Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet : Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet : Book 2
 
... -and getting her fair due from Mother! _Counting Sheep_ is the second book in the Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet chapter book series from Jacqueline Kelly. Don't miss any of Callie Vee's veterinary adventures: _Calpurnia ...
The Moomins Craft Book
 
... Book ISBN: 9781509810383 PUBLICATION DATE: 18 October 2018 Get creative with _The Moomins Craft Book_, a stylish Scandinavian craft book featuring over twenty-six beautiful projects, all inspired by the wonderful world ...
Secrets of the Shipyard Girls : Shipyard Girls 3
 
... Hope's father is missing at sea, and with their future as a family so uncertain, Gloria must lean on her girls for support.Meanwhile, head welder ROSIE has turned her back on love to keep her double life secret. But her ...
Easy Paper Projects : 60 Crafts You Can Wear, Gift, Use and Admire21% off
 
... garlands, Easter bunnies and advent calendars. Easy Paper Projects will have parents and caretakers leading exciting arts and crafts with a few inexpensive supplies for big impact-all it takes is paper, scissors, glue ...
The Nowhere Girls : The Nowhere Girls
 
... by people who found it easier to believe she had cried wolf than to confront what had really happened to her. A girl who, through the course of one evening, went from an excited teenager who felt wanted by a boy for the ...
The Girls Are All So Nice Here : The Girls Are All So Nice Here
 
... NOVEL OF FEMALE FRIENDSHIP AND OBSESSION, PERFECT FOR FANS OF _MY DARK VANESSA, THE GIRLS_ AND _THE VIRGIN SUICIDES._ Nice girls can do bad things When Ambrosia first arrives at prestigious college Wesleyan, she's ...